The World Orchid Conference Trust




The Trustees



The World Orchid Conference Trust (‘WOC Trust’) was established in 1988 by the American Orchid Society and the Royal Horticultural Society. Responsibility for the Trust’s management rests with 5 trustees; the patron organisations each nominate 2 members, the fifth trustee being the Appleby Trust (Bermuda) Ltd who sit as professional trustee. 


The current trustees are: 




Mr Johan Hermans (RHS)




Liz Johnson (RHS)




Dr Kiat W Tan (AOS)




Mr Peter Furniss (AOS)





 Appleby Trust (Bermuda) Ltd




Mr Johan Hermans succeeded Mr Peter Furniss as the President of the World Orchid Conference Trust at the closing of the 20th WOC in Singapore.